I’ll Confess: I’m A 20-Something And I Have No Idea What I’m Doing

Thought Catalog

Flickr / Alexander LyubavinFlickr / Alexander Lyubavin

I spent the majority of adult life in a serious relationship. I questioned the idea of being with this person forever but couldn’t seem to let go. When it finally ended, I was destroyed and I felt like I would never be the same. Turns out, I was right, I’m not the same and that’s actually a good thing. It’s taken many months to put the pieces of my life back together and so far, it’s been an amazing, and extremely confusing, journey. I wouldn’t trade any of it, even the worst moments, for one more minute with the ex-love of my life.

As a self-proclaimed “independent” girl, it has taken me a long time to come to terms with my fear of being alone. I never let my relationship stop me from living my life, traveling and doing the things I wanted to do, however…

View original post 308 more words

Leave a Reply

